The Dualers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterPortalLog in

Introducing Blue Aardvark

Go down 
+3
Red
Chirasin
BlueAardvark
7 posters
AuthorMessage
BlueAardvark
Administrator
BlueAardvark

Introducing Blue Aardvark Empty
PostSubject: Introducing Blue Aardvark   Introducing Blue Aardvark Icon_minitimeSun Aug 02, 2009 9:09 am

Hi

I'm Blue Aardvark. I've been brought in to help out my friend Red with the moderation tasks on the new forum while she concentrates on other projects.

I have many years of experience of moderating music and general interest forums. So for the next few days I'm going to be familiarising myself with the forum and its workings.

I look to forward to getting to know you all.
Back to top Go down
Chirasin

Chirasin

PostSubject: Re: Introducing Blue Aardvark   Introducing Blue Aardvark Icon_minitimeSun Aug 02, 2009 9:12 am

Hi BlueAardvark,

Thank you for the introduction and nice to 'meet' you, I'm sure Tracy has told you all about me Wink

what other forums have you moderated?
Back to top Go down
BlueAardvark
Administrator
BlueAardvark

PostSubject: Re: Introducing Blue Aardvark   Introducing Blue Aardvark Icon_minitimeSun Aug 02, 2009 9:19 am

Hi Chirasin

I've moderated community forums for unsigned bands amongst other things over the years.

I haven't been told about you. Is that you in your avatar?
Back to top Go down
Chirasin

Chirasin

PostSubject: Re: Introducing Blue Aardvark   Introducing Blue Aardvark Icon_minitimeSun Aug 02, 2009 9:23 am

Cool, what were the names of the unsigned bands, I might have come across them, and even been on their forums.

I'm the assistant administrator of the previous forum, amongst other things Wink
just ask any of the 'old' fans Wink

Have you been a fan of The Dualers for long?

yes, that's me on the left Wink

Last edited by Chirasin on Mon Aug 03, 2009 5:48 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Red